September Favourites

*Insert blurb about how quickly this month has gone and OMG it’s nearly Christmas*

Monthly favourites time and this month it’s been a mix of new, old and ancient! I’m trying my absolute best not to spend any money on cosmetics on the run up to Christmas (this has resulted in me buying clothes instead!) so I’ve been doing a lot of rummaging through my old products and seeing what I can rediscover.
12046626_10153313385133668_1737135818317129868_n

The new:

Make Up Revolution Make Up Geek palette // This was part of a massive Make Up Revolution order I placed at the end of last month, and the first time I had tried anything from the brand. This palette is everything I’ve been looking for lately. I’ve got an abundance of neutral palettes but I’ve been dying to create some bolder statement looks, and this palette has every shade I could ever need. My expectations of the pigmentation was low and I was proved extremely wrong, each shade looks exactly as it does in the pan once applied. There’s even a really lovely matte brown shade that’s perfect as a transition colour for any look! The best £7.99 I’ve spent in a long time!

The old:

Lush Lemony Flutter // A super thick, creamy butter that can be applied to any part of the body! I like to use this on my cuticles, elbows and feet; I slather myself in it before I go to bed and wake up with baby soft skin. As can be expected it smells like lemons, but not too toilet cleaner-esque, more like lemon drizzle cake. Its £6.75 from Lush and will last me about 10 years at this rate; you need the tiniest bit as it’s so thick.

By Terry Crayon Khol Terrybly in Bronze Generation // You’re probably thinking ‘God Hannah why did you spend £23.50 on a pencil eye liner?’. Fear not dear readers, it came in a beauty box a while ago, I would never have paid full price for it. This is the most unique eyeliner I’ve ever tried, it’s black with bronze shimmer running through it, not glitter but shimmer. The pencil itself is so soft and glides on effortlessly and the waterproof formula stays put all day without smudging. I’ve had it for a while now and it seems to be lasting forever, so if you’re thinking of splashing the cash on an eyeliner I’d highly recommend this one.

Essence All About Matt! // I mentioned this foundation in my Summer Ready Face post back in July and it’s still just as good. I’m at the point where I have to squeeze the life out of the tube to get any product out so I’ll certainly be stocking up on some more next time I’m in the vicinity of a Wilko. My skin is freaking out with the change of season and this foundation seems to keep me from looking like an oil slick for a good 8 hours, it’s got a heavy coverage and dries down to a completely matte finish without looking flat or cakey. I really don’t understand how a £3.50 foundation can be so good!

The ancient:

Dior Addict Lip Glow // Yet another product that has really soothed my unhappy skin during the season change. My lips have been dry and tight as of late and this creamy balm has aided their recovery. The balm is thick and nourishing and adds a hint of colour so is great when worn alone. It contains SPF 10 which is useful in these Autumnal months when the sun is lower in the sky and tends to make a regular appearance.

Topshop Bronzer in Mohawke // Lily Pebbles mentioned this bronzer here back in June 2014 and I clearly remember rushing out to grab myself one. It’s a dark, matte bronzer ideal for when I’ve got a bit of a tan (fake of course!). I’ve been trying to fake tan a bit more regularly this month so a darker bronzer has come in very useful. I apply it with a duo fibre brush to make sure I don’t pick up too much product and end up the wrong side of orange. It also makes the perfect contour shade when trying to make ones cleavage look a little more impressive!

Look me up on Twitter (@shitehannahsays) and Instagram (@stuffhannahsays) for more of my incessant chatter.

For all inquiries email me at StuffHannahSaysUK@gmail.com


6 thoughts on “September Favourites

Leave a Reply

